Warren County


Sheriff Martin Edwards
121 N. A Street
Monmouth, IL 61462


Phone: (309) 734-8505
Fax: (309) 734-4946

Website: www.warrencountyil.com/offices/sheriff 
Email: martin.edwards@warrencountyilsheriff.com

Year Elected: 2006
Years of Law Enforcement: 28

Executive Assistant: Elizabeth Vasquez
Chief Deputy: Captain Jeremy Raymond
Jail Administrator: Hannah Ennis

County Population: 17588
Square Miles: 540

County Jail Address: 121 N.
Number of Jail Beds: 22
Jail Directions: U.S. 34/67 bypass to Broadway exit. Turn east on Broadway approx. ten blocks to to A Street (Next to Courthouse). Turn north on A Street to locate jail on the ease side of the street.
Special Instructions: N/A
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 M. C. Porter 1930-1934 Fred Porter 1934-1938 Frank G. Hill
1938-1942 Loxley Eckles 1942-1946 Louie E. Peterson 1946-1950 Edgar T. Drayson
1950-1954 John J. Twomey 1954-1958 Edgar T. Drayson 1958-1962 Harley J. Worden
1962-1966 Roy E. Hartley 1966-1970 Robert "Bud" Stevens 1970-1974 David C. Watkins
1974-1978 David C. Watkins 1978-1982 David C. Watkins 1982-1986 Terry G. Hart
1986-1990 Terry G. Hart 1990-1994 Gary Higbee 1994-1998 Richard Hart
1998-2002 Richard Hart 2002-2006 Richard Hart 2006-2010 Martin Edwards
2010-2014 Martin Edwards 2014-2018 Martin Edwards