Washington County

Sheriff Len Campbell
245 N. Kaskaskia Street
Nashville, IL 62263


Phone: (618) 327-8273
Fax: (618) 327-8275

Website: N/A

Year Elected: 2018
Years of Law Enforcement: 31

Executive Assistant: Paulette Leonard
Chief Deputy: Drew Bauer
Jail Administrator: Thomas A. Hall

County Population: 14000
Square Miles: 565

County Jail Address: 245 N. Kaskaskia Street, Nashville, Illinois 62263
Number of Jail Beds: 25
Jail Directions: From intersection of IL State Rts. 127 and 15 go west one block to Court Street. Turn right (north) and go one block to Kaskaskia Street. Sheriff's office/jail are on corner directly north of rear of courthouse.
Special Instructions: Sally port entrance is at rear of building. Entry to rear parking lot is at the corner of Elm and Court Street at northwest corner of jail. Sally port is at the north end. Walk-in and vehicle entry door are visually monitored and intercom available at walk-in door.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Martin H. Petri 1930-1934 A. H. Cohlmeyer 1934-1938 J. U. Spencer
1938-1942 H. C. Anderson 1942-1946 Albert Gorman 1946-1950 Theo F. Lehde
1950-1954 Albert Gorman 1954-1958 Lee Bowers 1958-1962 Freeman Kaser
1962-1966 Virgil May 1966-1970 Joe Berry 1970-1974 Thomas A. Hale
1974-1978 Thomas A. Hale 1978-1982 Wesley P. Jones 1982-1986 Albert Dinkelman
1986-1990 Bryan E. McGee 1990-1994 John Mierkowski 1994-1998 Jerry Borrenpohl
1998-2002 John Foster 2002-2006 John Foster 2006-2010 Charlie Parker
2010-2014 Charlie Parker 2014-2018 Danny J. Bradac