Wabash County

120 E. 4th Street, Mt. Carmel, IL 62863

Sheriff J. Derek Morgan

Year Elected: 2014   Years in Law Enforcement: 22


Executive Assistant: Erin Schoultz
Chief Deputy: N/A
Jail Administrator: Sam Williams

County Population: 11,665
Square Miles: 221

County Jail Address: 110 E. 4th Street, Mt. Carmel, IL 62863
Number of Jail Beds: 21
Jail Directions: South on IL Rt. 1. Turn left at 2nd stoplight and go one block and turn right. Head north on IL Rt. 1 go to 1st stop sign and turn right. Jail sits at 4th and Market. 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 J. N. Loudin 1930-1934 Ed Abell 1934-1938 Marshall E. Hasting
1938-1942 W.E. Storkman 1942-1946 M.M. Mobley 1946-1950 E. H. Dennard
1950-1954 M.M. Mobley 1954-1958 Charles E. Kennard 1958-1962 Ralph D. Condrey
1962-1966 Wallace Compton 1966-1970 Robert N. Mair 1970-1974 Bennie D. Wood
1974-1978 Bennie D. Wood 1978-1982 Randy Grounds 1982-1986 Randy Grounds
1986-1990 Randy Grounds 1990-1994 Randy Grounds 1994-1998 Randy Grounds
1998-2002 Randy Grounds 2002-2006 Randy Grounds 2006-2010 Joe Keeling
2010-2014 Joe Keeling 2014-2018 J. Derek Morgan 2018-2022 J. Derek Morgan