Madison County

405 Randle St., Edwardsville, IL 62025

Sheriff Jeff C. Connor

Year Elected: 2022   Years in Law Enforcement: 37


Chief Deputy: Marcos Pulido
Jail Administrator: Jerry Endicott
Administrator of Business: Jaimie Linton

County Population: 265000
Square Miles: 686

County Jail Address: 405 Randle St., Edwardsville, IL 62025
Number of Jail Beds: 312
Jail Directions: Two Blocks south of Main St. in Edwardsville (Rt. 143) on Randle St. Jail and Sheriff's office are in the same building.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Otto M. Hermann 1930-1934 Peter Fitzgerald 1934-1938 E. Simon Henry
1938-1942 Walter W. Whiteman 1942-1946 Harry T. Hartman 1946-1950 Dallas T. Harrell
1950-1954 James T. Callahan 1954-1958 Kenneth T. Ogle 1958-1962 George Mason
1962-1966 Barney Fraundorf 1966-1970 George Musso 1970-1974 John Maeres
1974-1978 John Maeres 1978-1982 Emil J. Toffant 1982-1986Emil J. Toffant
1986-1990 Bob Churchich 1990-1994 Bob Churchich 1994-1998 Bob Churchich
1998-2002 Bob Churchich 2002-2006 Robert J. Hertz 2006-2010 Robert J. Hertz
2010-2014 Robert J. Hertz 2014-2018 John D. Lakin 2018-2022 John D. Lakin