Knox County

152 S. Kellogg St., Galesburg, IL 61401

Sheriff Jack C. Harlan Jr.

Year Elected: 2022   Years in Law Enforcement: 6


Executive Assistant: Linda Harkness
Chief Deputy: Lindsey May
Jail Administrator: Lindsey May

County Population: 62000
Square Miles: 720

County Jail Address: 152 S. Kellogg St., Galesburg, IL 61401
Number of Jail Beds: 120
Jail Directions: I-74 at MM48 and go West on Main Street to Kellogg St. Turn left on Kellogg and go two blocks. Jail will be on the right.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Frank H. Hooker 1930-1934 Louis A. Wilson 1934-1938 Elgin Ross
1938-1942 Frank H. Hooker 1942-1946 Edward O. Isaacson 1946-1950 Charles M. Dahler
1950-1954 Edward O. Isaacson 1954-1958 Max E. Jones 1958-1962 Edward O. Isaacson
1962-1966 Max E. Jones 1966-1970 James H. Wynkoop 1970-1974 Rayder L. Peterson
1974-1978 Rayder L. Peterson 1978-1982 Donald R. Hulick 1982-1986 Donald R. Hulick
1986-1990 Mark J. Shearer 1990-1994 Mark J. Shearer 1994-1998 Ken Harding
1998-2002 Jim Thompson 2002-2006 Jim Thompson 2006-2010 David Clague
2010-2014 David Clague 2014-2018 David Clague 2018-2022 David Clague