Kendall County

1102 Cornell Lane, Yorkville, IL 60560

Sheriff Dwight Baird

Year Elected: 2014   Years in Law Enforcement: 36


Under Sheriff: Bobby Richardson
Executive Assistant: 
Tracy Page
Chief Deputy: Mike Peters
Jail Administrator: Jeanne Russo

County Population: 134,867
Square Miles: 322

County Jail Address: 1102 Cornell Lane, Yorkville, IL 60560
Number of Jail Beds: 203
Jail Directions: Rt. 37 just west of Rt. 14 to Cannonball Trail. Turn south on Cannonball Trail to John St. Turn west on John St. and you'll see the Public Safety Center Complex

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 C.T. Carlson 1930-1934 Martin Hextell 1934-1938 William A. Meier
1938-1942 Robert C. Woodard 1942-1946 William A. Maier 1946-1950 William E. Hayden
1950-1954 William C. Johnson 1954-1958 William A. Maier 1958-1962 Frank A. Willman
1962-1966 Oliver C. Mundwiller 1966-1970 Victor Frantz 1970-1974 Thomas N. Usry
1974-1978 Thomas N. Usry 1978-1982 Victor Frantz 1982-1986 Charles O. McDonald
1986-1990 Richard A. Randall 1990-1994 Richard A. Randall 1994-1998 Richard A. Randall
1998-2002 Richard A. Randall 2002-2006 Richard A. Randall 2006-2010 Richard A. Randall
2010-2014 Richard A. Randall 2014-2018 Dwight Baird 2018-2022 Dwight Baird