By November 2, 2018

Stephenson County

Sheriff David Snyders 15 N. Galena Ave. Freeport, IL 61032Directions Phone: (815) 235-8290 Fax: (815) 235-8306 Website: http://www.co.stephenson.il.us/ Email: [email protected] Year Elected: 1998 Years of Law Enforcement: 33 Executive Assistant: Marie Hoormann Chief Deputy: Mark Marti Jail Administrator: Dean Schroeder County Population: 49000 Square Miles: 565
County Jail Address: 1680 E. Singer Drive, Freeport, Illinois 61032
Number of Jail Beds: 216
Jail Directions: U.S. Rt. 20 to Adams Street. North on Adams to Singer Drive. East on Singer Drive. to jail.
Special Instructions: Ast. Jail Admin: Steven Stovall
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 John G. Hayes 1930-1934 Elmer L. Kailey 1934-1938 Lee Aurand
1938-1942 Harry Yde 1942-1946 Walter E. Engles 1946-1950 Ray K. Mead
1950-1954 Harold V. Vore 1954-1958 Walter Engels 1958-1962 Alvin Stine
1962-1966 Donald G. Scofield 1966-1970 Alvin “Mutt” Stine 1970-1974 Donald Scofield
1974-1978 Donald Scofield 1978-1982 Donald Scofield 1982-1986 Glen T. Oefelein
1986-1990 Samuel J. Volkert 1990-1994 Samuel J. Volkert 1994-1998 Samuel J. Volkert
1998-2002 David A. Snyders 2002-2006 David A. Snyders 2006-2010 David A. Snyders
2010-2014 David A. Snyders 2014-2018 David Snyders