Jo Daviess

By November 2, 2018

Jo Daviess County

Sheriff Kevin Turner 330 North Bench Street Galena, IL 61036 Directions Phone: (815) 777-2141 Fax: (815) 777-9284 Website: www.jodaviess.org Email: [email protected] Year Elected: 2010 Years of Law Enforcement: 14 Executive Assistant: Shannon Diehl Chief Deputy: Craig Ketelsen Jail Administrator: Craig Ketelsen County Population: 22289 Square Miles: 618
County Jail Address: 330 North Bench Street, Galena, Illinois 61036
Number of Jail Beds: 27
Jail Directions: From the east to west – U.S. 20 into Galena. Turn right at the traffic light onto Main Street. Take Main Street to Franklin Street. Turn left on Franklin, go one block and turn right onto Bench Street. Office is on the left behind the courthouse.
Special Instructions: N/A
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 A. L. Hathaway 1930-1934 Robert Bainbridge 1934-1938 Bruce Stewart
1938-1942 Percy Hutchinson 1942-1946 Leland E. Lloyd 1946-1950 Percy Hutchinson
1950-1954 Lawrence G. Grebner 1954-1958 Emma M. Grebner 1958-1962 Richard C. Bingham
1962-1966 Allen P. Specht 1966-1970 Marlo A. Specht 1970-1974 Allen P. Specht
1974-1978 Marlo A. Specht 1978-1982 Marlo A. Specht 1982-1986 Steve Allendorf
1986-1990 Steve Allendorf 1990-1994 Steve Allendorf 1994-1998 Steve Allendorf
1998-2002 Steve Allendorf 2002-2006 Steve Allendorf 2006-2010 Leo Hefel
2010-2014 Kevin Turner 2014-2018 Kevin Turner