Tazewell County

101 S. Capitol, Pekin, IL 61554

Sheriff Jeff Lower

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 34


Executive Assistant: Jennifer Shallenberger
Chief Deputy: Tim Gillispie
Jail Administrator: Stacey Kempf

County Population: 135,000
Square Miles: 649

County Jail Address: 101 S. Capitol St., Pekin, IL 61554
Number of Jail Beds: 226
Jail Directions: I-74 to IL Rt. 29 South into Pekin. Turn west at Court St. and proceed two blocks to Capitol St. Turn south on Capitol. Jail in one block.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Ernest L. Fleming 1930-1934 James J. Crosby 1934-1938 Ralph C. Goar
1938-1942 Guy E. Donahue 1942-1946 William Grant 1946-1950 Herbert L. Hirstein
1950-1954 George L. Saal, Sr. 1954-1958 Ray O. Crafton 1958-1962 George L. Saal, Sr.
1962-1966 George H. Sweeter 1966-1970 Arch E. Bartelmay, Jr. 1970-1974 James Donahue
1974-1978 James Donahue 1978-1982 James Donahue 1982-1986 James Donahue
1986-1990 James Donahue 1990-1994 James Donahue 1994-1998 Ralph Hodgon
1998-2002 Robert M. Huston 2002-2006 Robert M. Huston 2006-2010 Robert M. Huston
2010-2014 Robert M. Huston 2014-2018 Robert M. Huston 2018-2022 Jeff Lower