Pike County

204 East Adams St., Pittsfield, IL 62363

Sheriff David Greenwood

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 23


Executive Assistant: Sandy Schacht
Chief Deputy: Zach Orr
Jail Administrator: Dan Brennecke

County Population: 17385
Square Miles: 835

County Jail Address: 204 East Adams St., Pittsfield, IL 62363
Number of Jail Beds: 68
Jail Directions: South on IL 107 into Pittsfield. Turn right one block before the stoplight. Jail is on the Northeast corner of Adams & Monroe Streets.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Robert A. Shive 1930-1934 Ivis Johnson 1934-1938 Wendall Johnson
1938-1942 Glenn A. Neese 1942-1946 Steve Hoover 1946-1950 Clifford Windsor
1950-1954 Ray V. Lyman 1954-1958 Virgil Griffith 1958-1962 Wayne Lighle
1962-1966 Charles Lowry 1966-1970 James Wade 1970-1974 Charley Cheek
1974-1978 Charley Cheek 1978-1982 Donald N. Snyder 1982-1986 Donald N. Snyder
1986-1990 Mike Lord 1990-1994 Mike Lord 1994-1998 Mike Lord
1998-2002 Paul F. Petty 2002-2006 Paul F. Petty 2006-2010 Paul F. Petty
2010-2014 Paul F. Petty 2014-2018 Paul F. Petty