Piatt County

1216 Raymond Rd., Monticello, IL 61856

Sheriff Mark Vogelzang

Year Elected: Appointed 2021   Years in Law Enforcement: 26


Executive Assistant: Jackie Carr
Chief Deputy: Tom Apperson
Jail Administrator: Karla Bell

County Population: 17000
Square Miles: 448

County Jail Address: 1216 Raymond Rd., Monticello, IL 61856
Number of Jail Beds: 76
Jail Directions: Exit I-72 and proceed south on Market Street to Burnside Drive. follow to Raymond Rd. 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Ernest E. Lindsley 1930-1934 W.H. Conaway 1934-1938 Ernest E. Lindsley
1938-1942 Paul B. Smith 1942-1946 Ernest E. Lindsley 1946-1950 Troy C. Bennett
1950-1954 Jason Ripperdan 1954-1958 Troy C. Bennett 1958-1962 Max. G. Wileaver
1962-1966 Harold E. Peck 1966-1970 Max G. Wileaver 1970-1974 Harold E. Peck
1974-1978 Harold E. Peck 1978-1982 Forrest Sawlaw 1982-1986 Forrest Sawlaw
1986-1990 Forrest Sawlaw 1990-1994 Forrest Sawlaw 1994-1998 Forrest Sawlaw
1998-2002 Forrest Sawlaw 2002-2006 Robert Manint 2006-2010 Robert Manint
2010-2014 David Hunt 2014-2018 David Hunt