Champaign County

204 E. Main St., Urbana, IL 61801

Sheriff Dustin Heuerman

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 22


Executive Assistant: Teresa Schleinz
Chief Deputy: Shannon Barrett
Jail Administrator: Karee Voges

County Population: 209399
Square Miles: 1050

County Jail Address: 502 S. Lierman, Urbana
Number of Jail Beds: 313
Jail Directions:   I-74 from east or west take the U.S. Rt. 45 exit south to Main St. Turn East on Main St. to Lierman. Turn South and go approx 1/4 mile. Jail is on the left.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Elmer Shoaf 1930-1934 Fred Shoaf 1934-1938 Clarence W. Roth
1938-1942 Bert S. Walker 1942-1946 John O. Rising 1946-1950 Joseph T. Clancy
1950-1954 James E. Denney 1954-1958 Everett J. Hedrick 1958-1962 William Fairfield
1962-1966 Everett J. Hedrick 1966-1970 Russell Chaney 1970-1974 Everett J. Hedrick
1974-1978 Everett J. Hedrick 1978-1982 Joseph T. Brown 1982-1986 Joseph T. Brown
1986-1990 Joseph T. Brown 1990-1994 David J. Madigan 1994-1998 David J. Madigan
1998-2002 David J. Madigan 2002-2006 Dan Walsh 2006-2010 Dan Walsh
2010-2014 Dan Walsh 2014-2018 Dan Walsh 2018-2022 Dustin Heuerman