Whiteside County

400 N. Cherry St., Morrison, IL 61270

Sheriff John Booker

Year Elected: 2018  Years in Law Enforcement: 32


Executive Assistant: Jennifer Seal
Chief Deputy: Jeffrey VenHuizen 
Jail Administrator: Kim Cavazos

County Population: 61000
Square Miles: 690

County Jail Address: 400 North Cherry St., Morrison, IL 61270
Number of Jail Beds: 129
Jail Directions: Morrison is 10  miles west of Rock Falls on Rt. 30. As you come into town on Rt. 30 turn north at the 2nd stoplight and go two blocks. Jail is on the right. 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Jerry W. Kelley 1930-1934 Parley A. Whitney 1934-1938 Arthur E. Hamilton
1938-1942 Roy E. Crook 1942-1946 Arthur E. Hamilton 1946-1950 
1950-1954 J. Henry Hamilton 1954-1958 Boyd Kimmel 1958-1962 J. Henry Hamilton
1962-1966 Boyd Kimmel 1966-1970 Lyle W. Landis 1970-1974 Lester "Butch Kimmel
1974-1978 Lester "Butch" Kimmel 1978-1982 Lester "Butch" Kimmel 1982-1986 Lester "Butch" Kimmel
1986-1990 Lester "Butch" Kimmel 1990-1994 Roger "Skip" Schipper 1994-1998 Roger "Skip" Schipper
1998-2002 Roger "Skip" Schipper 2002-2006 Roger "Skip: Schipper 2006-2010 Kelly Wilhelmi
2010-2014 Kelly Wilhelmi 2014-2018 Kelly Wilhelmi 2018-2022 John Booker