Perry County

12 East Water St., Pinckneyville, IL 62274

Sheriff Chad Howard

Year Elected: 2022  Years in Law Enforcement: 5


Executive Assistant: Marsha Lilly
Chief Deputy: 
Jail Administrator: Doug Clark

County Population: 25000
Square Miles: 440

County Jail Address: 12 East Water St., Pinckneyville, IL 62274
Number of Jail Beds: 56
Jail Directions: I-57 take Rt. 154 west through Sesser to Pickneyville. Jail is on left at 1st stop sign. From I-64 take Rt. 127 south 22 miles to Pickneyville. Go around the square onto Rt. 154 east. Jail is on the right across from the courthouse. 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Thomas H. Thinning 1930-1934 Albert C. Davis 1934-1938 Robert J. Ozburn
1938-1942 Howard Lee 1942-1946 Emil Boquillon 1946-1950 Thomas O'Keefe
1950-1954 Craig Templeton 1954-1958 Joe Shirk 1958-1962 Thomas O'Keefe
1962-1966 John Barber 1966-1970 Norman Brostmeyer 1970-1974 Edward N. Rainwater
1974-1978 Edward N. Rainwater 1978-1982 Jerry W. Woosley 1982-1986 Jerry W. Woosley
1986-1990 Samuel D. Hiller 1990-1994 Samuel D. Hiller 1994-1998 Samuel D. Hiller
1998-2002 Keith Kellerman 2002-2006 Keith Kellerman 2006-2010 Keith Kellerman
2010-2014 Keith Kellerman 2014-2018 Steven Bareis 2018-2022 Steven Bareis