Morgan County

300 West Court, Jacksonville, IL 62650

Sheriff Mike Carmody

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 38

Executive Assistant: Susie Cotter
Chief Deputy: Jamie Jackson
Jail Administrator: Tim Megginson

County Population: 37000
Square Miles: 576

County Jail Address: 300 West Court, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Number of Jail Beds: 65
Jail Directions: I-72 to Rt. U.S. 67 South Exit. Go north to the Church St. and go right. Follow to West Court. Jail will be on left.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Gant Graff 1930-1934 Fletcher J. Blackburn 1934-1938 Kenneth Woods
1938-1942 A.E. Williamson 1942-1946 Earl Hembrough 1946-1950 Ralph R. Bourn
1950-1954 Earl Hembrough 1954-1958 F.J. Andrews 1958-1962 Staley R. Keller
1962-1966 Henry G. Jackson 1966-1970 Dean Colwell 1970-1974 Harold E. Wright
1974-1978 Henry G. Jackson 1978-1982 Henry G. Jackson 1982-1986 Henry G. Jackson
1986-1990 Henry G. Jackson 1990-1994 Henry G. Jackson 1994-1998 James Robson, Jr.
1998-2002 James Robson, Jr. 2002-2006 James Robson, Jr. 2006-2010 Randy Duvendack
2010-2014 Randy Duvendack 2014-2018 Randy Duvendack 2018-2022 Mike Carmody