Monroe County

225 East Third St., Waterloo, IL 62298

Sheriff Neal Rohlfing

Year Elected: 2014   Years in Law Enforcement: 26


Executive Assistant: LaRita Mohl
Undersheriff: Chris Lutz
Chief Deputy/Jail Administrator: Chad Mueller

County Population: 34500
Square Miles: 380

County Jail Address: 225 East Third St., Waterloo, IL 62298
Number of Jail Beds: 48
Jail Directions: IL Rt. 3 to Market St. to 3rd St. Jail is located one block east on 3rd St.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 O.J. Maul 1930-1934 Albert Gauen 1934-1938 A.C. Ludwig
1938-1942 William J. Curran 1942-1946 A.C. Ludwig 1946-1950 Ralph C. Volkert
1950-1954 Emil C. Goeddel 1954-1958 Ralph C. Volkert 1958-1962 Joseph McCarthy
1962-1966 Ralph C. Volkert 1966-1970 Joseph McCarthy 1970-1974 William J. Smith
1974-1978 Milton Brueggermann 1978-1982 Milton Brueggermann 1982-1986 Daniel J. Kelley
1986-1990 Daniel J. Kelley 1990-1994 Daniel J. Kelley 1994-1998 Daniel J. Kelley
1998-2002 Daniel J. Kelley 2002-2006 Daniel J. Kelley 2006-2010 Daniel J. Kelley
2010-2014 Daniel J. Kelley 2014-2018 Neal Rohlfing 2018-2022 Neal Rohlfing