McHenry County

2200 N. Seminary Ave., Woodstock, IL 60098

Sheriff Robb Tadelman

Year Elected: 2022   Years in Law Enforcement: 19


Office Manager: Sandra Salgado
Chief Deputy: Undersheriff John Bucci
Jail Administrator: Ryan Sciame

County Population: 320000
Square Miles: 610

County Jail Address: 2200 N. Seminary Ave., Woodstock, IL 60098
Number of Jail Beds: 650
Jail Directions: From I-90 take exit for IL 47 and go North. Proceed through Huntley to Woodstock and turn right on Ware St. 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Cyrus Sanford 1930-1934 Lester Edinger 1934-1938 Henry A. Nulle
1938-1942 Lester Edinger 1942-1946 Henry A. Nulle 1946-1950 Fred C. Bau
1950-1954 Henry A. Nulle 1954-1958 Harry C. Herendeen, Jr. 1958-1962 Melvin Griebel
1962-1966 Edward A. Dowd 1966-1970 John Carroll 1970-1974 Arthur T. Tyrell
1974-1978 Arthur T. Tyrell 1978-1982 George Hendle 1982-1986 Henry A. Nulle, Jr.
1986-1990 George Hendle 1990-1994 George Hendle 1994-1998 William Mullen
1998-2002 Keith Nygren 2002-2006  Keith Nygren 2006-2010 Keith Nygren
2010-2014 Keith Nygren 2014-2018 William Prim 2018-2022 William Prim