Logan County

601 Broadway, Lincoln, IL 62656

Sheriff Mark Landers

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 31

Logan County Sheriffs Office

Executive Assistant: Amy Kuhlman
Chief Deputy: Nathan Miller
Jail Administrator: Rod Boyd

County Population: 29245
Square Miles: 619

County Jail Address: 911 Pekin St., Lincoln, IL 62656
Number of Jail Beds: 65
Jail Directions: I-55 take Exit 123. Follow Business 55 and turn right on 5th Street. Go to Pekin St. and turn right. Logan County Safety Complex will be on your right.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 William Schaffenacker 1930-1934 William A. Moore 1934-1938 B.H. Keck
1938-1942 Peter J. Moss 1942-1946 Clarence Kief 1946-1950 Raymond Downs
1950-1954 Clair Smith 1954-1958 Bill Keys 1958-1962 Joe Scanlon
1962-1966 Kenneth Zimmerman 1966-1970 Glenn Nichols 1970-1974 Elmer D. Fulk, Jr.
1974-1978 Elmer D. Fulk, Jr. 1978-1982 Elmer D. Fulk, Jr. 1982-1986 Robert Patterson
1986-1990 Robert Patterson 1990-1994 Robert Patterson 1994-1998 Robert Patterson
1998-2002 Anthony Soloman 2002-2006 Steve Nichols 2006-2010 Steve Nichols
2010-2014 Steve Nichols 2014-2018 Steve Nichols 2018-2022 Mark Landers