Jasper County

106 East Morgan, Newton, IL 62448

Sheriff Brandon Francis

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 21


Executive Assistant: 
Chief Deputy: Kurt Long
Jail Administrator: Sheriff Francis

County Population: 10500
Square Miles: 506

County Jail Address: 106 East Morgan, Newton, IL 62448
Number of Jail Beds: 26
Jail Directions: I-70 at Effingham take Rt. 33 East to Newton. Go through two stop lights and turn north at East Morgan. Jail is on west side of the road across from the fire station.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Steve McKinney 1930-1934 C.M. Sowers 1934-1938 George Watkins
1938-1942 H.E .Watkins 1942-1946 Albert H. Parker 1946-1950 William R. Bryan
1950-1954 Rue Nicholas 1954-1958 Clyde L. Songer 1958-1962 Woodrow W. Mulvey
1962-1966 Roy N. Woods 1966-1970 Duane Heady 1970-1974 Woodrow W. Mulvey
1974-1978 Woodrow W. Mulvey 1978-1982 Robert Finn 1982-1986 Robert Finn
1986-1990 Richard A. Britton 1990-1994 Larry Mulvey 1994-1998 Larry Mulvey
1998-2002 Edward Francis 2002-2006 Edward Francis 2006-2010 Edward Francis
2010-2014 Edward Francis 2014-2018 Rick Britton 2018-2022 Brandon Francis