Henderson County

P.O. Box 228, Oquawka, IL 61469

Sheriff Steven P. Henshaw

Year Elected: Appointed 2022   Years in Law Enforcement: 

Executive Assistant: Teresa Boock & Missy Marston
Chief Deputy: Sgt. Keith De Jaynes
Jail Administrator: Douglas E. Hawkins

County Population: 8500
Square Miles: 350

County Jail Address: 4th & Warren, Oquawka, IL 61469
Number of Jail Beds: 14
Jail Directions: Il Rt. 164 to Schuyler St. go north to 4th Street. Jail is located one lock north of 4th Street on the corner of 4th & Warren.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Walter B. Gregory 1930-1934 Emmett Davenport 1934-1938 George W Voorhees
1938-1942 Emmett Davenport 1942-1946 George W Voorhees 1946-1950 Vincent B. Carlson
1950-1954 George W Voorhees 1954-1958 Vincent B. Carlson 1958-1962 James D. Rogers
1962-1966 Vincent B. Carlson 1966-1970 Robert Louden 1970-1974 Daryl Thompson
1974-1978 Daryl Thompson 1978-1982 Daryl Thompson 1982-1986 Daryl Thompson
1986-1990 Daryl Thompson 1990-1994 Daryl Thompson 1994-1998 Daryl Thompson
1998-2002 Mark Lumbeck 2002-2006 Mark Lumbeck 2006-2010 Mark Lumbeck
2010-2014 Steven Haynes 2014-2018 Steven Haynes