Grundy County

111 East Illinois Ave., Morris, IL 60450

Sheriff Ken Briley

Year Elected: 2018   Years in Law Enforcement: 20

Executive Assistant: Megan Wharrie
Chief Deputy: Eric Werden
Jail Administrator: Tanya Paquette

County Population: 51055
Square Miles: 425

County Jail Address: 111 East Washington St., Morris, IL 60450
Number of Jail Beds: 63
Jail Directions: I-55 take Rt. 47 exit North into Morris. Cross IL bridge and turn left on Illinois Ave. Go two blocks and jail will be on the right. I-80 Morris exit and go south on Rt. 47 two miles. Just before bridge turn right on Illinois Ave.

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Harry Y. Jones 1930-1934 John J. Perucca 1934-1938 Irvin L. Kay
1938-1942 Henry J. Hoyt 1942-1946 Earl Munyon 1946-1950 John Enrietta, Jr.
1950-1954 James W. Bell 1954-1958 John E.G. Olsen 1958-1962 Edward J. Vilt
1962-1966 John E.G. Olsen 1966-1970 Richard E. Pierce 1970-1974 Marvin L. "Jake" Olson
1974-1978 William Button 1978-1982 William Button 1982-1986 Gary W. Phillips
1986-1990 James L. Olson 1990-1994 James L. Olson 1994-1998 James L. Olson
1998-2002 James L. Olson 2002-2006 James L. Olson 2006-2010 Terry Marketti
2010-2014 Terry Marketti 2014-2018 Kevin Callahan 2018-2022 Ken Briley