Alexander County

2000 Washington Ave., Cairo, IL 62914

Sheriff Timothy Brown

Year Elected: 2010   Years in Law Enforcement: 25


Executive Assistant: Tracey Meadors
Chief Deputy: Chris Kaufmam
Jail Administrator: Damon Acuff

County Population: 9590
Square Miles: 236

County Jail Address: Pulaski County Detention Center
Number of Jail Beds: 
Jail Directions: 

Sheriffs Elected From This County
From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present
This list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term
1928-1930 Lawrence Bunch 1930-1934 Charles A. Koehler 1934-1938 Lloyd Oller
1938-1942 John E. Miller 1942-1946 Lloyd Oller 1946-1950 Max G. Bevill
1950-1954 L.M. Hartline 1954-1958 Carl J. Clutts 1958-1962 Carl J. Clutts
1962-1966 Earl Shepherd, Jr. 1966-1970 Chesley Willis 1970-1974 Donald J. Turner
1974-1978 Donald J. Turner 1978-1982 Donald J. Turner 1982-1986 Warren A. Mitchell
1986-1990 Warren A. Mitchell 1990-1994 Warren A. Mitchell 1994-1998 Warren A. Mitchell
1998-2002 Warren A. Mitchell 2002-2006 Warren A. Mitchell 2006-2010 David Barkett
2010-2014 Timothy Brown 2014-2018 Timothy Brown