Board Members

ISA Board Members include key Sheriff representatives from across the state and serve in the capacity of Executive Board members or Executive Committee members.

Executive Board


Sheriff Andy Hires, Richland County

1st Vice President:

Sheriff Dwight Baird, Kendall County

2nd Vice President:

Sheriff Nicholas Petitgout, McDonough County


Sheriff Brian VanVickle,  Ogle County

Executive Committee

  • Sheriff Kevin Turner, Jo Daviess County
  • Sheriff Jeff Lower, Tazewell County
  • Sheriff Andy Sullivan, DeKalb County
  • Sheriff Jack Campbell, Sangamon County
  • Sheriff Mark Landers, Logan County
  • Sheriff Darby Boewe, Edwards County
  • Sheriff Shawn Kahl, Macoupin County
  • Sheriff J. Derek Morgan, Wabash County
  • Sheriff Mike Downey, Kankakee County

Past Presidents

  • 2013 President:  Sheriff Pat Hartshorn,  Vermilion County
  • 2021 President: Sheriff Brian VanVickle, Ogle County