Wayne County


Sheriff Mike Everett
305 East Court St.
Fairfield, IL 62837


Phone: (618) 842-6631
Fax: (618) 842-4916

Website: N/A
Email: sheriffeverett@gmail.com

Year Elected: 2010
Years of Law Enforcement: 12

Executive Assistant: Janice Jones
Chief Deputy: Andy Milner
Jail Administrator: 

County Population: 17000
Square Miles: 715

County Jail Address: 305 East Court Street, Fairfield, Illinois 62837
Number of Jail Beds: 30
Jail Directions: I-64 - take Fairfield exit north on Rt 45. Go through 2nd stoplight, go one block and turn right. Go two blocks and courthouse will be on south side. Sheriff's office/jail are on the north side of street.
Special Instructions: Prisoner sally port on the south side of the jail with a drive-up speaker.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 J. W. Bozarth 1930-1934 Marion Ellis 1934-1938 Ernest D. Burkett
1938-1942 Arthur Barnard 1942-1946 Delbert Morris 1946-1950 Hal Bradshaw
1950-1954 Elmer Brown 1954-1958 Elmo Mugrage 1958-1962 Robert Wilson
1962-1966 Eugene Leathers 1966-1970 Owen Manahan 1970-1974 Thomas R. Cannon, Jr.
1974-1978 Thomas R. Cannon, Jr. 1978-1982 Thomas R. Cannon, Jr. 1982-1986 Thomas R. Cannon, Jr.
1986-1990 Thomas R. Cannon, Jr. 1990-1994 Bennie Suddarth 1994-1998 Jerry Joslin
1998-2002 Jerry Joslin 2002-2006 Everett McCulley 2006-2010 Jimmy Hinkle
2010-2014 Mike Everett 2014-2018 Mike Everett