Putnam County


Sheriff Kevin Doyle
120 North 4th Street
Hennepin, IL 61327


Phone: (815) 925-7084
Fax: (815) 925-9266

Website: N/A
Email: kevin.doyle@leo.gov

Year Elected: 1998
Years of Law Enforcement: 18

Executive Assistant: Lynn Hagge
Chief Deputy: Chad Haage
Jail Administrator: Joshua Randall

County Population: 6500
Square Miles: 178

County Jail Address: 120 North 4th Street, Hennepin, Illinois 61327
Number of Jail Beds: 5
Jail Directions: I-80 to I-180 south to State Rt. 26 to Hennepin.
Special Instructions: Come into sally port located on north side of building.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 John H. Turnbull 1930-1934 Milledge Thomas 1934-1938 Lawrence Ellena
1938-1942 Harry A. Marshall 1942-1946 James A. Hynds 1946-1950 William M. Benson
1950-1954 James A. Hynds 1954-1958 William Benson 1958-1962 Billie Partin
1962-1966 Willard A. Spratt 1966-1970 Warren R. Calbow 1970-1974 Martha A. Calbow
1974-1978 Warren R. Calbow 1978-1982 Donald G. Cioni 1982-1986 Donald G. Cioni
1986-1990 Philip H. Hansen 1990-1994 Donald J. A. Maggi 1994-1998 Donald J. A. Maggi
1998-2002 Kevin Doyle 2002-2006 Kevin Doyle 2006-2010 Kevin Doyle
2010-2014 Kevin Doyle 2014-2018 Kevin Doyle