Pike County

Sheriff David Greenwood
204 East Adams Street
Pittsfield, IL 62363


Phone: (217) 285-5011
Fax: (217) 285-4496

Website: N/A

Email: dgreenwood@pikecountysd.org

Year Elected: 2018
Years of Law Enforcement: 19

Executive Assistant: Sandy Schacht
Chief Deputy: Zach Orr
Jail Administrator: Dan Brennecke

County Population: 17384
Square Miles: 834

County Jail Address: 204 East Adams Street, Pittsfield, Illinois 62363
Number of Jail Beds: 68
Jail Directions: South on IL 107 (Jackson Street) into Pittsfield. Turn right one block before first stop light. Drive west one block and the jail is on the northeast corner of Adams Street and Monroe Street.
Special Instructions: Drive to backside of jail to sally port door. Use intercom to state agency and purpose at facility.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Robert A. Shive 1930-1934 Ivis Johnson 1934-1938 Wendall Johnson
1938-1942 Glenn A. Neese 1942-1946 Steve Hoover 1946-1950 Clifford Windsor
1950-1954 Ray V. Lyman 1954-1958 Virgil Griffith 1958-1962 Wayne Lightle
1962-1966 Charles Lowry 1966-1970 James Wade 1970-1974 Charley Cheek
1974-1978 Charley Cheek 1978-1982 Donald N. Snyder 1982-1986 Donald N. Snyder
1986-1990 Mike Lord 1990-1994 Mike Lord 1994-1998 Mike Lord
1998-2002 Paul F. Petty 2002-2006 Paul F. Petty 2006-2010 Paul F. Petty
2010-2014 Paul F. Petty 2014-2018 Paul Petty