Morgan County

Sheriff Mike Carmody
300 West Court
Jacksonville, IL 62650


Phone: (217) 245-4143
Fax: (217) 243-6998


Year Elected: 2018
Years of Law Enforcement: 32

Executive Assistant: Susie Cotter
Chief Deputy: Jamie Jackson
Jail Administrator: Jen Heady

County Population: 37000
Square Miles: 576

County Jail Address: 300 West Court, Jacksonville, Illinois 62650
Number of Jail Beds: 65
Jail Directions: I-72 to Rt. U.S. 67 south exit. North to 3rd stoplight. Turn left on Morton Avenue and go to next stoplight and turn right on Church Street. Go north thru two stoplights. After 2nd light go one block and turn right. Go one block - jail on left.
Special Instructions: Pickup and dropoff on east side of jail.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Gant Graff 1930-1934 Fletcher J. Blackburn 1934-1938 Kenneth Woods
1938-1942 A. E. Williamson 1942-1946 Earl Hembrough 1946-1950 Ralph R. Bourn
1950-1954 Earl Hembrough 1954-1958 F. J. Andrews 1958-1962 Staley R. Keller
1962-1966 Harold E. Wright 1966-1970 Dean Colwell 1970-1974 Harold E. Wright
1974-1978 Henry G. Jackson 1978-1982 Henry G. Jackson 1982-1986 Henry G. Jackson
1986-1990 Henry G. Jackson 1990-1994 Henry G. Jackson 1994-1998 James Robson, Jr.
1998-2002 James Robson, Jr. 2002-2006 James Robson, Jr. 2006-2010 Randy Dunvendack
2010-2014 Randy Dunvendack 2014-2018 Randy Duvendack