Mason County


Sheriff Paul Gann
102 W. Market St.
Havana, IL 62644


Phone: (309) 543-2231
Fax: (309) 543-3564


Year Elected: 2014
Years of Law Enforcement: 15

Executive Assistant: Jackie Thompson
Chief Deputy: Steve Burgett
Jail Administrator: Steve Burgett

County Population: 18000
Square Miles: 565

County Jail Address: 102 West Market Street, Havana, Illinois 62644
Number of Jail Beds: 42
Jail Directions: Rt. 136 & 97 to Broadway. Turn north on Broadway to Market Street. Jail is located on northwest corner. Take Rt. 78 to Rt. 97 east. Turn north on Broadway to Market Street.
Special Instructions: Sally port is located on the north side of the building off of Broadway Street
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Ernerst C. Kramer 1930-1934 Walter I. Blessman 1934-1938 Carl Trimpe
1938-1942 John Greenhagen 1942-1946 Gussie H. Sievers 1946-1950 William Sheridan
1950-1954 Howard O. Lascelles 1954-1958 Melvin Trimpe 1958-1962 Kenneth Kramer
1962-1966 Melvin Trimpe 1966-1970 Robert Huber 1970-1974 Kenneth Kramer
1974-1978 Richard E. Walker 1978-1982 Richard E. Walker 1982-1986 Richard E. Walker
1986-1990 Richard E. Walker 1990-1994 Richard E. Walker 1994-1998 Richard E. Walker
1998-2002 Richard E. Walker 2002-2006 Wayne Youell 2006-2010 Wayne Youell
2010-2014 Wayne Youell 2014-2018 Paul Gann