LaSalle County


Sheriff Tom Templeton
707 Etna Rd.
Ottawa, IL 61350


Phone: (815) 433-2161
Fax: (815) 434-8361


Year Elected: 1998
Years of Law Enforcement: 34

Executive Assistant: Heidi Weiss
Chief Deputy: Michael Renner
Jail Administrator: Jason Edgcomb

County Population: 112000
Square Miles: 1150

County Jail Address: 707 Etna Road, Ottawa, Illinois 61350
Number of Jail Beds: 306
Jail Directions: We are located at Rt. 23 & Int. Rt. 80. We are located one block south of Rt. 80 on Rt. 23. At that light turn east on Etna Road approx. four blocks.
Special Instructions: Drive up to the sally port and use the intercom box to speak to a deputy.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Floyd S. Clark 1930-1934 E. J. Welter 1934-1938 Ralph H. Desper
1938-1942 Edward J. Welter 1942-1946 Clayton C. Harbeck 1946-1950 Edward T. Ryan
1950-1954 Clayton C. Harbeck 1954-1958 Edward T. Lambert 1958-1962 Ray Eutsey
1962-1966 James A. Callahan 1966-1970 Floyd A. Conkling 1970-1974 James A. Callahan
1974-1978 James A. Callahan 1978-1982 Kenneth Washkowiak 1982-1986 R. "Pete" Wahl
1986-1990 R. "Pete" Wahl 1990-1994 Anthony Condie 1994-1998 Anthony Condie
1998-2002 Tom Templeton 2002-2006 Tom Templeton 2006-2010 Tom Templeton
2010-2014 Tom Templeton 2014-2018 Tom Templeton