Jasper County


Sheriff Brandon Francis
106 East Morgan
Newton, IL 62448


Phone: (618) 783-8477
Fax: (618) 783-3158

Website: www.jaspercountysheriff.net
Email: sheriffoffice@psbnewton.com

Year Elected: 2018
Years of Law Enforcement: 15

Executive Assistant: Katie Blake
Chief Deputy: Kurt Long
Jail Administrator: 

County Population: 10500
Square Miles: 506

County Jail Address: 106 East Morgan, Newton, Illinois 62448
Number of Jail Beds: 26
Jail Directions: I-70 at Effingham - take Rt. 33 east to Newton. Go through two stop lights, turn left (north) at first road. On west side of road (across from the fire station).
Special Instructions: Go to the south door and ring the buzzer.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Steve McKinney 1930-1934 C. M. Sowers 1934-1938 George Watkins
1938-1942 H. E. Watkins 1942-1946 Albert H. Parker 1946-1950 William R. Bryan
1950-1954 Rue Nicholas 1954-1958 Clyde L. Songer 1958-1962 Woodrow M. Mulvey
1962-1966 Roy N. Woods 1966-1970 Duane Heady 1970-1974 Woodrow M. Mulvey
1974-1978 Woodrow M. Mulvey 1978-1982 Robert Finn 1982-1986 Robert Finn
1986-1990 Richard A. Britton 1990-1994 Larry Mulvey 1994-1998 Larry Mulvey
1998-2002 Edward Francis 2002-2006 Edward Francis 2006-2010 Edward Francis
2010-2014 Edward Francis 2014-2018 Rick Britton