Iroquois County


Sheriff Derek Hagen
550 S. 10th Street
Watskea, IL 60970


Phone: (815) 432-6992
Fax: (815) 432-6996

Website: N/A

Year Elected: 2010
Years of Law Enforcement: 18

Executive Assistant: Sandy Drake
Chief Deputy: N/A
Jail Administrator: 

County Population: 30000
Square Miles: 1120

County Jail Address: 550 South Tenth, Watseka, Illinois 60970
Number of Jail Beds: 33
Jail Directions: I-57 to Gilman exit (MP 283/Rt. 24). Go east on Rt. 24 approx. fifteen miles to Watseka. Continue on Rt. 24 east into Watseka. After crossing the RR tracks go approx. 1.1 miles through town to a sign marked Iroquois County Offices/KCC Center and turn right crossing RR tracks. Iroquois County Jail will be the first building on the left after the road curves to the right.
Special Instructions:
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Naman R. Tolle 1930-1934 Ernest L. Phelps 1934-1938 Phil M. Brown
1938-1942 Guy Redman 1942-1946 Phil M. Brown 1946-1950 Merle T. Wilmoth
1950-1954 Archie W. Krug 1954-1958 Merle T. Wilmoth 1958-1962 Phil M. Brown
1962-1966 Merle T. Wilmoth 1966-1970 Vernon E. Strough 1970-1974 Robert E. Sapp
1974-1978 Clarence E. Hedge 1978-1982 Clarence E. Hedge 1982-1986 Joseph Mathy
1986-1990 Joseph Mathy 1990-1994 Joseph Mathy 1994-1998 Joseph Mathy
1998-2002 Joseph Mathy 2002-2006 Eldon Sprau 2006-2010 Eldon Sprau
2010-2014 Derek W. M. Hagen 2014-2018 Derek Hagen