Henderson County


Sheriff Don Seitz
P.O. Box 228
Oquawka, IL 61469


Phone: (309) 867-4291
Fax: (309) 867-4127

Website: N/A
Email: hendsheriff@9thjudicial.org

Year Elected: 2020 Appointed
Years of Law Enforcement: 

Executive Assistant: Teresa Boock
Chief Deputy: Matt Link 

County Population: 8500
Square Miles: 350

County Jail Address: Fourth & Warren St., Oquawka, Illinois 61469
Number of Jail Beds: 14
Jail Directions: IL Rt. 164 to Schuyler Street. Take Schuyler to 4th Street. Jail is located one block north of 4th Street on the corner of 4th & Warren.
Special Instructions: N/A
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Walter B. Gregory 1930-1934 Emmett L. Davenport 1934-1938 George W. Voorhees
1938-1942 E. L. Davenport 1942-1946 George W. Voorhees 1946-1950 Vincent B. Carlson
1950-1954 George W. Voorhees 1954-1958 Vincent Carlson 1958-1962 James D. Rogers
1962-1966 Vincent B. Carlson 1966-1970 Robert Louden 1970-1974 Daryl L. Thompson
1974-1978 Daryl L. Thompson 1978-1982 Daryl L. Thompson 1982-1986 Daryl L. Thompson
1986-1990 Daryl L. Thompson 1990-1994 Daryl L. Thompson 1994-1998 Daryl L. Thompson
1998-2002 Mark K. Lumbeck 2002-2006 Mark K. Lumbeck 2006-2010 Mark K. Lumbeck
2010-2014 Steven Haynes 2014-2018 Steven Haynes