DuPage County


Sheriff James Mendrick
501 N. County Farm Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60187


Phone: (630) 407-2000
Fax: (630) 407-2013

Website: www.co.dupage.il.us/sheriff

Year Elected: 2018
Years of Law Enforcement: 22
Executive Assistant: Dawn Domrose

LE Bureau Chief: Robert Toerpe 

Chief Deputy: Edmond Moore

Corrections Bureau Chief: Anthony Romanelli

County Population: 940000
Square Miles: 321

County Jail Address: 501 North County Farm Road, Wheaton, Illinois 60187
Number of Jail Beds: 1032
Jail Directions: I-88 to Winfield Road (north) to Roosevelt Rt. (Rt. 38) east to County Farm Road (north).
Special Instructions: N/A
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Lawrence Hattendorf 1930-1934 John F. Hesterman 1934-1938 Arthur A. Bennett
1938-1942 Elmer J. Hoffman 1942-1946 John Horstman 1946-1950 Elmer J. Hoffman
1950-1954 Rollin M. Hall 1954-1958 Stanley A. Lynch 1958-1962 Lawrence Springborn
1962-1966 Stanley A. Lynch 1966-1970 Lawrence Springborn 1970-1974 Wayne S. Shimp
1974-1978 Wayne S. Shimp 1978-1982 Richard P. Doria 1982-1986 Richard P. Doria
1986-1990 Richard P. Doria 1990-1994 Richard P. Doria 1994-1998 Richard P. Doria
1998-2002 John Zaruba 2002-2006 John Zaruba 2006-2010 John Zaruba
2010-2014 John Zaruba 2014-2018 John Zaruba