Christian County


Sheriff Bruce Kettelkamp
301 West Franklin Street
Taylorville, IL 62568


Phone: (217) 824-4961
Fax: (217) 824-4963

Website: N/A

Year Elected: 2010
Years of Law Enforcement: 38

Executive Assistant: Leslie Foraker
Chief Deputy: Scott Woods
Jail Administrator: Cecil Polley

County Population: 33,102
Square Miles: 709

County Jail Address: 301 W. Franklin St., Taylorville, IL 62568
Number of Jail Beds: 55
Jail Directions: Rt. 48 or Rt. 29 to main intersection at Park, Webster & Spresser Streets. Take Webster St. south to Franklin St. The jail is located on the northeast corner of the intersection.
Special Instructions: Garage (sally port) located on south side of jail. Contact communication/control room through telephone, radio or secretary/intercom at east entrance door.
Sheriffs Elected From This County From 1928 (Year ISA Established) To Present (this list includes only those Sheriffs elected to a 4 year term)
1928-1930 Daniel L. Dunbar 1930-1934 Charles H. Weineke 1934-1938 Edward Marvel
1938-1942 Virgil C. Ezra 1942-1946 Frank Trapp, Jr. 1946-1950 Elmer R. McWard
1950-1954 Leonard Norris 1954-1958 Armando Passoni 1958-1962 Andrew E. Marucco
1962-1966 James A. Secrest 1966-1970 Daris L. Boaden 1970-1974 Charles "Buck" Marron
1974-1978 Daris L. Boaden 1978-1982 Daris L. Boaden 1982-1986 Jack Declerck
1986-1990 Charles L. Mahan 1990-1994 Richard Mahan 1994-1998 Richard Mahan
1998-2002 Robert Kindermann 2002-2006 Robert Kindermann 2006-2010 Robert Kindermann
2010-2014 Bruce Kettelkamp 2014-2018 Bruce Kettelkamp